The vision of the Kentucky Institute for Patient Safety and Quality is to help health care providers deliver better and safer care with improved outcomes for people who use the health care system, thereby resulting in healthier individuals and communities.


The Kentucky Institute for Patient Safety and Quality is dedicated to quality and patient safety activities to improve the way health care is delivered. This will be accomplished by conducting activities, including the collection and analysis of data, to identify opportunities for process improvement; by developing and disseminating best practices and reliable information to improve safety and quality; and by fostering a culture of safety and a learning environment for persons engaged in the delivery of health care services.

KIPSQ Member Hospitals

Map of Kentucky with KIPSQ member hospitals

Participating Hospitals

The following Kentucky hospitals, health systems and health care providers are members of KIPSQ:

Acumen Counseling Services

ARH Advanced Care – Big Sandy (Tug Valley)

ARH Advanced Care – KY River (Hazard)

ARH Our Lady of the Way

Baptist Health Corbin

Baptist Health Floyd

Baptist Health Hardin

Baptist Health LaGrange

Baptist Health Lexington

Baptist Health Louisville

Baptist Health Medical Group

Baptist Health Paducah

Baptist Health Richmond

Barbourville ARH Hospital

Beckley ARH Hospital

Behavioral Healthcare Services

Breckinridge Memorial Hospital

Breckinridge Memorial Nursing Facility

Carroll County Memorial Hospital

Casey County Hospital

ContinueCare Hospital at Baptist Health Corbin

Continuing Care Hospital

Crittenden Health Systems

Ephraim McDowell Fort Logan

Ephraim McDowell James B. Haggin

Ephraim McDowell Regional Medical Center

Georgetown Community Hospital

Harlan ARH Hospital

Harrison Memorial Hospital

Hazard ARH Hospital

Highlands ARH Hospital

Jane Todd Crawford Hospital

Jennie Stuart Medical Center

King’s Daughters’ Medical Center

Livingston Hospital & Healthcare Services

Marshall County Hospital

Mary Breckinridge ARH Hospital

McDowell ARH Hospital

Middlesboro ARH Hospital

Morgan County ARH Hospital

Murray-Calloway County Hosp.

New Lexinton Clinic, PSC

New Vista

Norton Audubon

Norton Brownsboro

Norton Cancer Institute

Norton Children’s (Kosair)

Norton Children’s Medical Center

Norton Clinical Associates

Norton Hospital

Norton Medical Group

Norton Women’s & Children

Owensboro Health Medical Group

Owensboro Health Muhlenberg Comm. Hosp

Owensboro Health Regional Hospital

Owensboro Health Twin Lakes Medical Center

Paintsville ARH Hospital

Pineville Community Health Center

Radiology Associates of Northern KY

River Valley Behavioral Health

River Valley Consulting Services

Rockcastle Regional Hospital & RCC

St. Claire Regional Medical Center

St. Elizabeth Dearborn

St. Elizabeth Edgewood

St. Elizabeth Florence

St. Elizabeth Fort Thomas

St. Elizabeth Grant

Summers County ARH Hospital

Taylor Regional Hospital

Trigg County Hospital

Tug Valley ARH Reional Medical Center

Wayne County Hospital

Whitesburg ARH Hospital